Hm. So Launch says he randomizes the seats of one table BEFORE actions are taken.
Do we risk a kill? I think all of us on table 2 should probably not take any actions tonight, with the possible exception of myself. Time has a 1/11 chance of hitting himself if he does the kill, and I think those are pretty good odds if Launch picked Table 1.
I think I should submit the kill. We don't even know if Launch's ability can affect Table 1, might only be the table he's at. Even so, 1/11 chance so it should be relatively safe for me to use the kill tonight.
I think that's best. Just in case though, I should have RNH move people so that I target two townies at our table.
Although, I wonder...
Mods - how does RNH's ability interact with Launch's?
RNH gets to choose 4 seats before the rest of the RNG kicks in for the seating chart the following day. Anything that potentially happens to the seats today and tonight are out of his control.
Ok, that tells me nothing, but I suppose that's a part of the rules rather than just Sorian being stupid (as much as I'd like to believe the latter in this case).
Ok, so if RNH can target specific players, we may be ok. If RNH targets specific "seats" (as in he targets players who may move before he gets to act), then it's a bit different. It might be best if we hold off on killing anyone regardless, and hope for the best with the roleblocking/framing/drinking.
Sorian is saying that Launch's ability affects the tables as they are for day / night one. RNH's role affects the tables for day / night two and going forward. In other words, RNH has no barring on tonight's actions.
Last Edit: Apr 23, 2016 17:18:50 GMT -8 by CzarTim